Some links to keep in mind

16 breakfast recipes to take you around the world. To be honest, the savoury ones look more like dinner or lunch recipes to me, but they all look exciting enough to taste.

8 spices truly worth the splurge. I have never used many of these, but I am making a conscious effort to introduce more spices in my cooking.

Cabbage rolls. These look similar to sarma, but it seems they are made with fresh cabbage.

Carrot cake. I am still searching for the perfect carrot cake. Could this be the winner?

Salted caramel pretzel ice cream. The sound of this is amazing. But the recipe is vegan, so I suspect I will be modifying it a bit to introduce some dairy and eggs. And butter. Do not forget the butter! I can already see the boyfriend’s skeptical look when I mention this recipe, but it sounds too exciting not to try!

Leave a Reply

